samedi 26 février 2011

The Milk - (All I Wanted Was) Danger

The UK is getting the well known reputation of producing great soul-rock-pop. To describe this band, it would have to take the influences of Adele, mixed with Tom Jones, Cee-Lo, and Phoenix, Amy Winehouse and you will get a quite raspy yet amazing lead singer and amazing soul-rock-pop band.

  The Milk (All I Wanted Was) Danger by

vendredi 25 février 2011


Kemper Art Museum
January 28, 2011 - April 18, 2011

American contemporary artist Elizabeth Peyton is celebrated as one of the most important painters of her generation; during the last two decades she has also created numerous monotypes, lithographs, etchings, and woodcuts. Ghost: Elizabeth Peyton will be the first in-depth exploration of the artist as a critical printmaker. Her works on paper embrace beauty and visual pleasure, and take as their subjects artists such as Andy Warhol, David Hockney, and Robert Mapplethorpe, as well as many of her own artist friends; cultural and historical figures, ranging from rapper Eminem to William Shakespeare; and, more recently, still lifes.

The Walkmen - While I shovel the snow (Video)


Hunx & His Punx have announced the details for their new album on Hardly Art, the album is titled "Too Young To Be In Love". It is the band's first proper album since their debut album "Gay Singles" was more of a compilation of early singles by the band. "Too Young To Be In Love" will be released on March 29. You can see the tracklisting for the album below.

Hunx & His Punx - Too Young To Be In Love:

01. Lovers Lane
02. He’s Coming Back
03. Keep Away From Johnny
04. The Curse Of Being Young
05. Too Young To Be In Love
06. If You’re Not Here (I Don’t Know Where You Are)
07. Bad Boy
08. Tonite Tonite
09. Can We Get Together?
10. Blow Me Away

dimanche 20 février 2011

Movie Submarine (2011) - OST by Alex Turner

A 6 track EP of original songs by Alex Turner from the film Submarine will be released by Domino on Monday the 14th of March 2011.  Submarine, the debut film from Richard Ayoade, based on the novel by Joe Dunthorne will be shown nationwide in cinemas from the 18th of March.

                                              Tracklisting :
1. Stuck On The Puzzle(Intro)
2. Hiding Tonight
3. Glass In The Park
4. It's Hard To Get Around The Wind
5. Stuck On The Puzzle
6. Piledriver Waltz